foraging

4/28/24: Soft Animal - Long Neck from track 2, ants, "If I can't put a pen to paper what good am I? The calender says April but it's May June and July,"

4/21/24: Florida!!! - Taylor Swift, Florence + The Machine. Possibly my favorite song from Taylor Swift's new album.

4/3/24: 3 sisters - Waxahatchee from her new album, Tiger's Blood "If you're not living, then you're dying, Just a raw nerve, satisfying some futlie bottom line, all my life I've been running from what you want"

3/9/24: Self Respect - Bleachers -> "destroying somebody’s life as a means of saying... “I’M STILL HERE AND I’M STILL PLAYIN’”

2/23/24: spotify daylist -> "you listened to NERVOUS and DIY on Friday evenings"

2/19/24: Decided to leave my dorm at 1am to investigate who would be in the 24hr section of the library. Loads of people. I think I have to investigate myself

2/5/24: so excited for The Past Is Still Alive to drop this month. Alynda Segarra is such a lyrist:

Now I'm out and I'm prowling,
You make me wanna start growling.
You will live forever as this bombshell
In my mind.

2/4/24: found a copy of the cyberfeminism index in my college library. I've looked at it online, but it's an entirely different thing to hold it in your hands, an index of an internet entirely different from the mainstream one.

1/31/24: Snake Plant (The Past Is Still ALive) "I know your face I know your smell. I know that you were living in hell." Have been listening to this all day. Hope to see them live this year

1/28/24: odie leigh's new single, No Doubt

1/25/24: this Mr. Floyd Larry playlist